Using Shared Sections
Snippets, containing content and styling, that you can link to multiple message templates.
Shared Sections create global groups of content/styles – linked inside of multiple message templates. For example, it's common to have all the messages you send out use the same header information and design.
In Enveloop, you can craft a message header, save it as a Shared Section, and add it to all your messages. When you update your header, the change is automatically pushed to all linked message templates.
Before you can create a Shared Section, you'll need to create a section. 😄 You can create the base section inside one of your message templates.
Once you have built out a section using the Enveloop message builder, from the Section options, you can click Add to Shared Sections. Give the section a name and you are all set.
In the example below, you can see that we have created a header area, so we can now transform it into a Shared Section.
The content of your section no longer exists in your template, but is now linked to it. The Section options you normally see are hidden (you'll need to edit the new Shared Section to see these settings).
You can access Shared Sections for a project using the navigation in the left-side panel.
Success! We've now created a Shared Section. You can use this content in your message templates and have global control of the content and styles inside the section. Let's talk briefly about how to do that!
Now that you have a Shared Section available, adding it to a message template is easy -- just like adding a regular section. Click the Add Section button in your template, and you'll have a Shared Sections tab available. Select the shared section and it's added to your template. Order the section in the list of sections in your template and you're set!
You can remove a Shared Section by clicking the Trash icon. Deleting a shared section from your template will not delete it globally – it simply unlinks it from your message template.
Also, if you place a Shared Section into a message template and would like to make it a normal section in the template, no longer linked to any changes made in the global Shared Section, you can choose to unlink the section.
This allows you to keep the content and styles of that global section in your template, but it will now be unique again.
Shared Sections are a super-easy way to create common areas that you use in multiple message templates. Plus, these special sections allow you to make an update in one spot and have all your templates immediately updated.
Last modified 1mo ago